Shoal Point Changes CEO, CFO, and Directors

By IVCPOST Staff Reporter

Jul 03, 2013 12:09 AM EDT

Shoal Point announced on Tuesday, July 2, 2013, its newly elected Board of Directors members. The company also appointed new Chief Executive and Chief Financial officers.

On an annual general assembly held on June 28, 2013, Shoal Point elected the following six new directors: Chris Irwin, Eric Schneider, Norman Davidson-Kelly, Howard Hanick, John Clarke, and Mark Davis. Schneider was elected to the as Chair of the Board, while Irwin and Davidson-Kelly resigned at a meeting of the Board following the AGM.

In addition, the Board also appointed Mark Jarvis and Leslie Young, respectively, to replace John Langdon and Brian Murray after the two resigned from their former positions in the company.

Regarding his appointment as CEO, Jarvis has stated that his mandate would be "to instill fiscal discipline, enhance corporate governance and ensure transparent disclosure by the Company" and that his priority was create a professional working relationship with Newfoundland's regulatory authorities as well as with Black Spruce Energy, which is the company's farm-in partner. 

© 2023 VCPOST, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Join the Conversation

Real Time Analytics