Weather New York, NY +71°F


TSSAA Unveils and Reveals New Football Regions for Next Year

(Credit: (Photo by Sam Greenwood/Getty Images)) The TSSAA announced some new football region for 2017-20 and here are some of them.TSSAA Announced New Football Regions for 2017-20
November 14
6:00 AM 2016
The Tennessee High School Sports Association had announced new regions in all sports starting next school year. The Tennessee Secondary School Athletic Association released the high school football region 2017-20.
The school can appeal their placement at the TSSAA Board of Control meeting. Here some of the new football regions beginning in the 2017 regions.

Division 1 (Class 1A)
Region 1: Cloudland, Greenback, Hancock Co., Unaka
Region 2: Coalfield, Harriman, Jellico, Midway, Oakdale, Oliver Springs, Sunbright
Region 3: Copper Basin Lookout Valley Sale Creek School South Pittsburg Whitwell
Region 4: Clay Co., Gordonsville, Jo Byrns, Monterey, Pickett Co., Red Boiling Springs, Republic
Region 5: Cornersville, Fayetteville, Grace Christian Academy - Franklin (Franklin, TN), Huntland, Moore Co., Mt. Pleasant, Richland
Region 6: Collinwood, Hollow Rock-Bruceton, Huntingdon, McEwen, Middleton, Perry Co., Wayne Co.
Region 7: Dresden, Gleason, Greenfield, Humboldt, Lake Co., South Fulton, West Carroll
Region 8: B. T. Washington, Freedom Preparatory Academy, Hillcrest, KIPP Memphis Collegiate School,
Memphis Academy of Science & Engineering, Memphis Middle College High School, Oakhaven, Westwood

Class 2A
Region 1: Cosby, Hampton, Happy Valley, South Greene, Sullivan North
Region 2: Cumberland Gap, Meigs Co., Oneida, Rockwood, Wartburg Central
Region 3: Bledsoe Co., Marion Co., Polk Co., Tellico Plains, Tyner Academy
Region 4: Cascade, East Robertson, Jackson Co., Trousdale Co., Watertown, Westmoreland
Region 5: Columbia Academy, Community, Eagleville, Forrest, Lewis Co., Loretto, Summertown
Region 6: Clarksville Academy, Decatur Co. Riverside, East Hickman, Hickman Co., Houston Co., Scotts Hill, Waverly Central
Region 7: Adamsville, Gibson Co., Halls, McKenzie, Peabody, Trinity Christian Academy, Union City
Region 8: Fairley, Frederick Douglass, Hamilton, Manassas, Memphis Academy of Health Sciences, Mitchell

Class 3A
Region 1: Chuckey-Doak, Claiborne, Johnson Co., North Greene, Unicoi Co., West Greene
Region 2: Alcoa, Austin-East, Gatlinburg-Pittman, Kingston, Northview Academy, Pigeon Forge, Scott
Region 3: Brainerd, Loudon, McMinn Central, Red Bank, Signal Mountain, Sweetwater
Region 4: Alvin C. York Institute, Cannon Co., Grundy Co., Sequatchie Co., Smith Co., Upperman
Region 5: East Nashvile, Giles Co., Pearl-Cohn, Stratford, Whites Creek
Region 6: Camden Central, Cheatham Co., Fairview, Harpeth, Stewart Co., Sycamore
Region 7: Bolivar Central, Covington, McNairy Central, Milan, South Gibson Co., Westview
Region 8: Martin Luther King, Jr. Preparatory, Melrose High School, Raleigh-Egypt, Sheffield High School , Trezevant, Wooddale
Class 4A
Region 1: Elizabethton, Grainger, Greeneville, Sullivan Central, Sullivan East, Sullivan South, Union Co.
Region 2: Anderson Co., Chattanooga Central, East Hamilton, East Ridge, Hixson, Sequoyah, The Howard School
Region 3: Cumberland Co., DeKalb Co., Livingston Academy, Macon Co., Stone Memorial
Region 4: Lawrence Co., Maplewood, Marshall Co., Nolensville, Spring Hill, Tullahoma
Region 5: Creek Wood, Greenbrier, Montgomery Central, Portland, Springfield, White House Heritage, White House
Region 6: Chester Co., Hardin Co., Jackson North, Jackson South Side, Lexington, Liberty Technology
Region 7: Crockett Co., Dyersburg, Haywood, Obion Co., Ripley
Region 8: Craigmont, Fayette-Ware, Memphis East, Millington

© 2019 VCPOST, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.


Join the Conversation

Subscribe to VCpost newsletter

Sign up for our Deals of the Day newsletter.
We will not spam you!

Real Time Analytics